Home » Blood Red Sea (Maddox #2) by Jack Hayes
Blood Red Sea (Maddox #2) Jack  Hayes

Blood Red Sea (Maddox #2)

Jack Hayes

Published
ISBN : 9781494709679
Paperback
478 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

The year is 1944. After five hard-fought years, the Allies are close to victory. But Germany still has one last secret - and one that could still turn the war in its favour. Travelling on a U-boat to Japan is a highly explosive uranium bomb, theMoreThe year is 1944. After five hard-fought years, the Allies are close to victory. But Germany still has one last secret - and one that could still turn the war in its favour. Travelling on a U-boat to Japan is a highly explosive uranium bomb, the first of its kind. But why are the Nazis giving such a precious weapon to the Japanese? And where might the Japanese use it? In London, Special Operations Executive Captain Maddox is given a simple task. Stop the U-boat at all costs. A British, French and American team is assembled for the mission. They will strike a mysterious island controlled by the Nazis where the U-boat is scheduled to stop. But nothing about this job is what it appears to be. The British, the French and the Americans all have their own agendas -- and so do the Germans. And none of them involve Captain Maddox making it to the end of the war alive. Blood Red Sea is a full-throttle World War Two thriller that combines meticulous research with gripping story-telling to create a memorable tale of action and adventure. It is perfect for fans of Jack Higgins and Alistair MacLean. An explosive action thriller that throws new light on WWII. - Tom Kasey, best-selling author of The Dante Conspiracy. Jack Hayes is an author and journalist living in London.